List of Faculty and Staff

Name Designation Additional Responsibility Highest Qualification Department Contact No Email Id Photo
Sonam Palden Barfungpa Principal HoD (Gen Science and Computer Engg) B.E (Mechanical), REC Silchar, Assam (Now NIT Silchar),M.Tech (IT), SMIT Majitar, Sikkim
Workplace Assessor, WINTRAIN (State Training Board of Victoria), Australia. CNC Advanced Level, Germany.
CMI Level 5 Certificate Management and Leadership (QCF), United Kingdom.
Computer & General Science 9434035381 palden73@gmail.com
Lochan Adhikari HOD (M&MT) D & DO M.Tech (Mechatronics) NITTTR Kolkata Mechatronics & Manufacturing Technology 94341-37107 lochanadhikari@gmail.com
View Profile
Bhaskar Sharma HOD (TD&ME) (ISO MR, NBA and Community College) Coordinator M.Tech (Manufacturing) NITTTR Kolkata Mechanical 94343-57224 bhasker76@gmail.com
View Profile
Rinchen G. Dorjee Senior Lecturer CIC, DM & TPO M.Tech (PE) SMIT Mechatronics 94341-88402 rinchen@gmail.com
Arjun Sharma Senior Lecturer Exam Controller M.Tech (PE) SMIT Mechatronics 94341-37159 arjun5555@gmail.com
Tenzing Dorjee Pradhan Senior Lecturer Academic Incharge/NEQIP Coordinator M.Tech (ME) SMIT Mechanical 94348-70592 tenzingpradhan@gmail.com
Jigmee Wangchuk Bhutia Lecturer [On Deputation to State Assembly] CIC, DCE& NBA Coordinator M.Tech (CSE) SMIT Computer Science 94745-32123 jigmee50@gmail.com
Rajiv Ranjan Trivedi Lecturer M.Sc (IT), B.Sc(Hons) General Science 94747-70321 rajivattc@gmail.com
Noor Jahan Khatoon Senior Lecturer MA (Eng), MCA,Pursuing PhD General Science 97330-85287 njk_gtk@yahoo.com
Deependra Chettri Lecturer M.Tech (DE) SMIT Mechatronics 9593385891 dchettri1980@gmail.com
Paden Rinchen Lecturer SIC (DCE) , CIC (Retail) M.Tech (CSE) SMIT Computer science 94747-70482 paden@rediffmail.com
Sanjeev Neopaney Lecturer M.Tech (PE) SMIT Mechatronics 98320-36822 sanjeevnewpaney@yahoo.co.in
Pramod Shilal Lecturer CIC, DMT M.Tech (ME) SMIT Mechanical Engineering 76026-82666/76792-67181 pramodattc@gmail.com
Manashi Bhattacharjee Lecturer M Sc (Statistics) Mathematics 94743-49437 manashibs@gmail.com
Bidhan Adhikari Lecturer M Tech (ED) Mechanical Engineering 95636-21624/96145-39513 viddane_pkg@yahoo.co.in
Nirnaya Pradhan Lecturer – cum – System Analyst M.Tech (CSE) SMIT Computer Science 99321-45360 nirnay18@gmail.com
Angila Tshering Bhutia Lecturer CIC, DCE M.Tech (CSE) SMIT Computer Science 81458-81776 angilat@gmail.com
Shashi Shashank Trivedi Lecturer Exam Dy. Controller M. Tech (PE) SMIT Mechanical Engineering 94343-56795 trivedisas@rediffmail.com
Satish Pradhan Lecturer Co-ordinator, Automobile B.Tech (Mechanical) Mechanical Engineering 76028-32085 satishpradhan38@yahoo.in
Bhim Bahadur Chuwhan Lecturer SIC, DME B.Tech (Mechanical) Mechanical Engineering 83728-37393 bhimc60@gmail.com
Budha Kumar Bista Lecturer Hostel Warden Boys B.Tech Mechanical 9733335012 budha23.01 @gmail.com
Prajwal Chettri Lecturer B.Tech Mechanical 9609853826 prajwalchettri2014@gmail.com
Sameer Rasaily Lab Instructor SIC, DMT Pursuing B.Tech (ME) Mechanical 7585907955 sam.razlee@gmail.com
Dadul Bhutia Lab Instructor SIC, DM Pursuing B.Tech Mechatronics 94740-58321 bhutiadadul@gmail.com
Bhes Raj Sharma Lab Instructor SIC, DMT Pursuing B.Tech (ME) Mechanical 94343-18070 bhesrajsharma@gmail.com
Sangay Dorjee Bhutia Lab Instructor CIC, TDM & SIC, TDM Pursuing B.Tech (ME) Tool & Die Making 94343-38563 sangayla@yahoo.com
Dhan Bahadur Gadaily Lab Instructor SIC, DCE Pursuing B.Tech (CSE) Computer Science 94343-56963 ganeshgadaily@yahoo.com
Son Tshering Lepcha Lab Instructor SIC, TDM Pursuing B.Tech (ME) Tool & Die Making 94344-85936 sontshering@yahoo.co.in
Rinzing Gyatso Lab Instructor SIC, TDM Pursuing B.Tech (ME) Tool & Die Making 98329-20498 rinzing007@yahoo.com/karlobden13@gmail.com
Ganesh Dhakal Lab Instructor SIC, DME Diploma in Tool & Die Making/Pursuing B.Tech (ME) Tool & Die Making 99334-50651 dhakal15@gmail.com
Dil Bahadur Tamang Lab Instructor B.Tech (EEE) SMIT Mechatronics 99338-04512 medilay@gmail.com/moktan_99@yahoo.co.in
Dipak Sarkar Lab Instructor MScIT, Pursuing B.Tech (CSE) Computer Science 94343-18443 dipakgtk@gmail.com
Srijana Rai Lab Instructor B.Tech (EEE) SMIT Mechatronics 8016009905 srizurai@gmail.com
Sonam Pintso Bhutia Lab Instructor SIC, DM Diploma in Electronic and Hardware Maintenance Mechatronics 96144-23144 s_bhutia2009@yahoo.com
Ragap Chettri Lab Instructor BSc, Pursuing B.Tech (CSE) Computer Science 95939-88564 rcattc@yahoo.in
Tenzing Legphel Bhutia French Instructor B.Com, 1 Year Diploma in French Course, pursuing MBA from SMU Community 9832576487 legphel0025@gmail.com
Tika Dutt Adhikari Assistant Manager, Finance Part time Faculty for Retail Management B.Com Accounts Dept 94344-45308 tdadhikari@gmail.com
Jagat Rai Maintenance Mechanic Diploma ITI Admin 94343-38562 rai_jagat@rediffmail.com/chawrasey@gmail.com
Rita Devi Dhakal Manager Administration Master of Zoology (Ecology), Tribhuvan University Administration 97331-23923 rsikkim@yahoo.co.in
Mamta Sharma Librarian MA, MLISc Admin 94348-70660 msah72@gmail.com
Yogendra Sharma Assistant Manager, Finance Part time Faculty for Retail Management B.Com Accounts Dept 94344-45407 yogen1978attc@gmail.com
Boudha Chettri Store-Keeper B.Com Admin 96478-79690
Tshering Thendup Bhutia PA to Principal B.Tech (Mech) Admin 9851462465 tthendup@gmail.com
Suprava Basnett Office Assistant M.A (Sociology) Admin 8389975277 Supravabasnett13@gmail.com
Namgyal Sherpa Assistant Store Class X Pass Admin 97333-43255
Ashok Ramudamu Welder Class IX Pass Admin 96098-67792
Tshering Lama Class V Pass Admin 94343-56265
Suk Lamu Sherpa Gardener Admin
Choden Sherpa Peon Class IX Pass Admin 87594-21861
Deo Prasad Rai Electrician Class IX Pass Admin 96098-77090
Rudra Ghimeray Office Boy Class VI Pass Admin
Pempa Lepcha Office Boy Class VI Pass Admin 74073-87507
Biru Tamang Library Asst Pursuing MA Admin 89064-06282
Jit Bahadur Chettri Driver Class VIII Pass Admin 96144-96496
Tshering Sherpa Chowkidar Class V Pass Admin 7797036735 tsheringsherpa228@gmail.com
Tika Ram Chettri Lab Attendant Class V Pass Admin 78668-39636
Tanka Ram Bhattarai Hostel Boy Class IX Pass Admin 81166-85634
Hira Lal Adhikari Driver Class X Pass Admin 83481-66246
Santosh Rai Maintenance Mechanic Class XII Pass/ITI Admin 96478-56062